Please read tomorrow morning's preview for information regarding practice locations

Thursday, November 23, 2018 — (EDMONTON) – Media and teams came face-to-face today at Media Day, with hundreds of interviews taking place.

The Shaw CFL Awards took place this evening at the Winspear Centre as the league recognized their best and brightest in a star-studded evening. The 2018 award winners are:

  • Calgary Stampeders quarterback Bo Levi Mitchell (Most Outstanding Player)
  • Winnipeg Blue Bombers linebacker Adam Bighill (Most Outstanding Defensive Player)
  • Ottawa REDBLACKS receiver Brad Sinopoli (Most Outstanding Canadian)
  • Winnipeg Blue Bombers offensive lineman Stanley Bryant (Nissan TITAN Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman)
  • Ottawa REDBLACKS kicker Lewis Ward (Most Outstanding Special Teams Player)
  • Ottawa REDBLACKS kicker Lewis Ward (Most Outstanding Rookie)
  • Saskatchewan Roughriders coach Chris Jones (CFL Coach of the Year)

Plus, the Commissioner's Award was awarded by Commissioner Ambrosie to former player and current RDS analyst Pierre Vercheval, the Hugh Campbell Distinguished Leadership Award was awarded to the CFL’s all-time winningest coach, Wally Buono, the CFLPA announced Ryan King as the 2018 recipient of the Tom Pate Memorial Award, and BC Lions fullback Rolly Lumbala received the Jake Gaudaur Veterans’ Award.

Photos are available for download and media use.

Clare Hutchinson

Communications Coordinator, Canadian Football League

Get updates in your mailbox

By clicking "Subscribe" I confirm I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

About the Canadian Football League

Built on a foundation of more than 110 years of football tradition and history, the Canadian Football League features nine teams, millions of fans and a commitment to service to the community, as well as, elite sport. To stay up to date with CFL news, visit CFL.ca.


50 Wellington Street East - 3rd Floor Toronto, ON M5E 1C8, CANADA

(416) 322-9650