Hamilton to host Edmonton; Winnipeg heads to Saskatchewan

TORONTO (November 10, 2019) – Following the Edmonton Eskimos’ 37-29 victory over the Montreal Alouettes and the Winnipeg Blue Bombers’ 35-14 win against the Calgary Stampeders, the 107th Grey Cup Division Finals are set.

Edmonton will now travel to Tim Hortons Field to take on the patiently-waiting Tiger-Cats on Sunday, November 17 at 1 p.m. ET, before the Blue Bombers take the field at Mosaic Stadium for a 4:30 p.m. ET matchup against the Roughriders. On the line: divisional crowns and a date in Calgary.

Tickets, as low as $150, are on sale now for the 107th Grey Cup presented by Shaw at Calgary’s McMahon Stadium on Sunday, November 24, featuring Keith Urban in the Freedom Mobile Grey Cup Halftime Show. For more information, click here.

Media accreditation for the 107th Grey Cup Playoffs is managed by the teams and is subject to CFL approval.

Several ticketed events for the 2019 Grey Cup Festival presented by Shaw are on-sale now, including the Shaw CFL Awards, the Canadian Tire CFL Alumni Association Legends Luncheon, the Alberta Blue Cross Grey Cup Gala Dinner, the Cheer Extravaganza, the first-ever Grey Cup Rodeo, the SiriusXM Saturday Night Concert presented by Coors Light, and more. Additional event details, dates and purchasing information can be found at GreyCupFestival.ca.

All-time playoff records of the teams remaining in the 107th Grey Cup Playoffs:

  • Edmonton – 1938-39, 1949-2019: 60-46 (.566)
  • Hamilton – 1950-2018: 43-47-1 (.478)
  • Winnipeg – 1936-2019: 63-52-2 (.548)
  • Saskatchewan – 1936-2018: 43-51-2 (.458)


Edmonton Eskimos at Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Tim Hortons Field
Sunday, November 17 at 1 p.m. ET
Purchase Eastern Final tickets

At a glance:

  • Hamilton is hosting the Eastern Final for the first time since 2014.
  • The Tiger-Cats will be appearing in the Eastern Final for the fifth time in seven seasons.
  • Hamilton has a 28-17 (.622) home record in the playoffs.
  • Home teams in the Eastern Final are 32-13 (.711) since 1973.
  • Edmonton is 21-30 (.412) as the road playoff team.
  • Hamilton claimed the season series 2-0:
  • In their lone playoff matchup, Edmonton crossed over and defeated Hamilton in the 2016 Eastern Semi-Final. The Eskimos went on to fall 35-23 to the Ottawa REDBLACKS 35-23 in the Eastern Final.
  • Orlondo Steinauer will be making his head coaching debut in the postseason.
  • Jason Maas is 3-2 as a head coach in the playoffs.
  • Hamilton’s Dane Evans will be making his first-career start in the playoffs, while Edmonton’s Trevor Harris will start in his fourth playoff game (2-1).
  • Evans is 2-0 against Edmonton in his career; Harris holds a 5-4 mark against the Tiger-Cats.
  • In two games this season against Edmonton, Bralon Addison tallied nine receptions for 179 yards and one touchdown and Brandon Banks caught 13 passes for 153 yards and two majors.
  • Edmonton’s Vontae Diggs recorded 15 tackles this season against Hamilton. Larry Dean and Forrest Hightower also recorded 10+ tackles against the Tiger-Cats in 2019.
  • Edmonton is the fifth crossover team to move on to the Division Final. At 3-1, the Eskimos are the only team with a winning record as a crossover.
  • Since the crossover rule was implemented in 1996, the team crossing over has never advanced to the Grey Cup.


Winnipeg Blue Bombers at Saskatchewan Roughriders
Mosaic Stadium
Sunday, November 17 at 4:30 p.m. ET
Purchase Western Final tickets

At a glance:

  • Saskatchewan is hosting the Western Final for the first time since 2009. The team last appeared in a Division Final in 2017, taking on Toronto for the East crown as a crossover team.
  • The Roughriders have not played for the West Division crown since they won the Grey Cup in 2013.
  • Saskatchewan owns a 23-17-1 (.573) home record in the playoffs.
  • Home teams in the Western Final are 27-19 (.587) since 1973.
  • Winnipeg is 23-33 (.411) as the road playoff team
  • Saskatchewan won the season series 2-1.
  • They have met in the West Final 3 times: 1972, 1966 and 1941. In a total of 14 previous playoff games, each team has won seven times.
  • Winnipeg has not beaten the Roughriders in the West Final since 1941. Most of Winnipeg's seasons have been in the West-North division for 60 seasons and 21 in the East Division.
  • This will be Craig Dickenson’s first playoff game as a head coach; Mike O’Shea will be in his sixth playoff game (2-3).
  • Should Cody Fajardo start, he would do so for the first time in the playoffs; Zach Collaros will be starting in his 4th career playoff contest (2-1).
  • Fajardo is 2-1 against Winnipeg, including two 300+ passing yards games. However, in those games Fajardo was sacked 13 times. Zach Collaros is 4-3 against Saskatchewan.

Lucas Barrett

Manager, Communications & Public Affairs, Canadian Football League

Get updates in your mailbox

By clicking "Subscribe" I confirm I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

About the Canadian Football League

Built on a foundation of more than 110 years of football tradition and history, the Canadian Football League features nine teams, millions of fans and a commitment to service to the community, as well as, elite sport. To stay up to date with CFL news, visit CFL.ca.


50 Wellington Street East - 3rd Floor Toronto, ON M5E 1C8, CANADA

(416) 322-9650