TORONTO (June 15, 2017) -- Today marks Jeffrey L. Orridge’s final day as Commissioner of the Canadian Football League. We thank him for his service and many contributions to our league. Jim Lawson, the Chair of our Board of Governors, will assume the duties of the Commissioner until the search for a permanent successor has been completed. That search is well underway and we look forward to its successful conclusion as we prepare for the start of what we know will be a successful season.

Paulo Senra

Director, Communications, Canadian Football League

Get updates in your mailbox

By clicking "Subscribe" I confirm I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

About the Canadian Football League

Built on a foundation of more than 110 years of football tradition and history, the Canadian Football League features nine teams, millions of fans and a commitment to service to the community, as well as, elite sport. To stay up to date with CFL news, visit CFL.ca.


50 Wellington Street East - 3rd Floor Toronto, ON M5E 1C8, CANADA

(416) 322-9650