CFL.CA TO OFFER IN-DEPTH COVERAGE AND LIVE BROADCAST OF CFL COMBINE PRESENTED BY ADIDAS

CFL.CA TO OFFER IN-DEPTH COVERAGE AND LIVE BROADCAST OF CFL COMBINE PRESENTED BY ADIDAS

Friday, March 23, 2018 — WINNIPEG – The Canadian Football League (CFL) is pleased to announce that it will broadcast the 2018 CFL Scouting Combine presented by adidas, live with more in-depth coverage, analysis and camera angles than ever before to complement an extended two days of programming.

For the second straight year, CFL.ca will broadcast player one-on-ones and individual drills live from Winnipeg as the stars of tomorrow showcase their talents to try and improve their stock ahead of the 2018 CFL Draft.

Featuring play-by-play commentary from Gemini-nominated sportscaster James Cybulski and CFL.ca’s resident Combine guru Marshall Ferguson, the broadcast will bring fans into the Combine experience like never before.

In addition, CFL.ca analyst and former all-star defensive back Davis Sanchez and host Brodie Lawson will provide sideline access with up-to-the minute reports and interviews with some of the league’s most prominent football minds.

EVENT                   DATE                       TIME

40-Yard Dash                          Saturday, March 24                11am ET, 10am CT

Bench Press                           Saturday, March 24                8pm ET, 7pm CT

Individual Drills & 1-on-1s       Sunday, March 25                  12pm ET, 11am CT

*all times subject to change 

Coverage begins on Saturday, March 24 with the 40-Yard Dash when players blaze through the ultimate test of speed and acceleration, followed by the Bench Press in the evening, where prospects showcase their brute strength.

The broadcast culminates with the Sunday airing of player 1-on-1s and on-field testing, where prospects strap up the pads and prove to scouts and general managers why they should be cemented on the draft boards of teams across the league.

In addition to the live broadcast of the Combine, fans can follow along with up-to-the minute stats, results and leaderboards on the CFL.ca home page, followed by extensive analysis as the road to the 2018 CFL Draft continues.

CFL.ca’s coverage of the Combine closes out a week of live broadcasts as a part of Mark’s CFL Week, which includes a daily live show at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT on Thursday and Friday. For more information on all upcoming live broadcasts, visit CFL.ca/Live.