ESPN NETWORKS AND ESPN+ WELCOME BACK THE CANADIAN FOOTBALL LEAGUE WITH A COMPLETE 68-GAME SCHEDULE

ESPN NETWORKS AND ESPN+ WELCOME BACK THE CANADIAN FOOTBALL LEAGUE WITH A COMPLETE 68-GAME SCHEDULE

All Games in 2021 Will Be Available in the United States on ESPN2, ESPNEWS or ESPN+ -- Tomorrow’s Season-Opener Features Hamilton vs. Winnipeg in an 107th Grey Cup Rematch on ESPN2

TORONTO/BRISTOL (August 4, 2021) -- ESPN networks and ESPN+ will document the return of the Canadian Football League (CFL), offering fans in the United States access to all 68 games in 2021, starting with tomorrow’s season-opener: a 107th Grey Cup rematch between the champion Winnipeg Blue Bombers and the Hamilton Tiger-Cats at 8:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2.

As part of a multi-year agreement, ESPN2, ESPNEWS and ESPN+ will combine to present every CFL game live, culminating with the Semi-Finals, Finals and 108th Grey Cup on Dec. 12. The 2021 schedule features 14 games for each team, which includes Thursday night games in the summer, Friday night football each week and Saturday night games throughout the season.

ESPN’s four decades-long relationship with the CFL originated in 1980 with a contest between the CFL’s Toronto Argonauts and Montreal Alouettes; it was the first live football telecast in ESPN’s history.

ESPN Networks and ESPN+ 2021 CFL Schedule:

Date

Time (ET)

Matchup

Network

Thu, Aug 5

8:30 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN2

Fri, Aug 6

9:30 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPN+

Sat, Aug 7

7 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN+

 

10 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Edmonton Elks

ESPN2

Thu, Aug 12

9:30 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN+

Fri, Aug 13

8:30 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN+

Sat, Aug 14

7 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Edmonton Elks

ESPN+

 

10 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPNEWS

Thu, Aug 19

10 p.m.

Edmonton Elks vs. BC Lions

ESPN2

Fri, Aug 20

9:30 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN+

Sat, Aug 21

4 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN2

 

7 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPN+

Thu, Aug 26

7:30 p.m.

Edmonton Elks vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN+

Fri, Aug 27

7:30 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPNEWS

Sat, Aug 28

7 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN+

Sun, Aug 29

7 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN2

Fri, Sept 3

7:30 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN+

Sun, Sept 5

6 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPNEWS

Mon, Sept 6

1 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN+

 

4:30 p.m.

Edmonton Elks vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPNEWS

Fri, Sept 10

7:30 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN+

Sat, Sept 11

4 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN+

 

7 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. Edmonton Elks

ESPN+

 

10 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. BC Lions

ESPN+

Fri, Sept 17

7 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN+

 

9:45 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPNEWS

Sat, Sept 18

7 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN+

 

9:45 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Edmonton Elks

ESPN+

Wed, Sept 22

7:30 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN+

Fri, Sept 24

7:30 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN+

 

10:30 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. BC Lions

ESPN2

Tue, Sept 28

7:30 p.m.

Edmonton Elks vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN+

Fri, Oct 1

10 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. BC Lions

ESPNEWS

Sat, Oct 2

4 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN+

 

7 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN+

Wed, Oct 6

7:30 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN+

Fri, Oct 8

8:30 p.m.

Edmonton Elks vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN+

Sat, Oct 9

7 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPN+

Mon, Oct 11

1 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN+

 

4 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN+

Fri, Oct 15

9 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Edmonton Elks

ESPN+

Sat, Oct 16

4 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN+

 

7 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. BC Lions

ESPN+

Fri, Oct 22

7:30 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN+

Sat, Oct 23

4 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN+

 

7 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN+

 

9:45 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN+

Fri, Oct 29

7 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN+

 

9:45 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Edmonton Elks

ESPN+

Sat, Oct 30

4 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN+

 

7 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN+

Fri, Nov 5

7 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN+

 

9:45 p.m.

Edmonton Elks vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPN+

Sat, Nov 6

4 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN+

 

7 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN+

Fri, Nov 12

7:30 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN+

 

10:30 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. BC Lions

ESPN+

Sat, Nov 13

4 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN+

 

7 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Edmonton Elks

ESPN+

Fri, Nov 19

7:30 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN+

 

10:30 p.m.

Edmonton Elks vs. BC Lions

ESPN+

Sat, Nov 20

4 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN+

 

7 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN+

Sun, Nov 28

1 p.m.

Eastern Semi-Final

ESPN2

 

4:30 p.m.

Western Semi-Final

ESPNEWS

Sun, Dec 5

1 p.m.

Eastern Final

ESPNEWS

 

4:30 p.m.

Western Final

ESPNEWS

Sun, Dec 12

6 p.m.

108th Grey Cup

ESPN2

About ESPN+
ESPN+ is the industry-leading sports streaming service that offers fans in the U.S. thousands of live sports events, original programming not available on ESPN’s linear TV or digital networks and exclusive editorial content from dozens of ESPN writers and reporters. Launched in April 2018, ESPN+ has grown to more than 13.8 million subscribers.

Fans sign up to ESPN+ for just $5.99 a month (or $59.99 per year) at ESPN.com, ESPNplus.com or on the ESPN App (mobile and connected devices). It is also available as part of The Disney Bundle that gives subscribers access to Disney+, ESPN+ and Hulu for $13.99/month (Hulu w/ads) or $19.99/month (Hulu w/o ads).

Contact us
Lucas Barrett Director, Communications & Public Affairs, Canadian Football League
Allie Stoneberg ESPN
Lucas Barrett Director, Communications & Public Affairs, Canadian Football League
Allie Stoneberg ESPN
About the Canadian Football League

Governors representing the Canadian Football League’s nine member clubs voted in June to return to play after a hiatus forced by the COVID-19 pandemic. The 2021 season which features a 14-game regular campaign for its’ teams started on August 5 and will lead to the 108th Grey Cup on December 12 in Hamilton, Ontario. To stay up to date with news, analysis and more from around the league, visit CFL.ca.

the Canadian Football League
50 Wellington Street East - 3rd Floor
Toronto, ON M5E 1C8, CANADA