ESPN TELEVISES THREE CANADIAN FOOTBALL LEAGUE GAMES ON OPENING WEEKEND

ESPN TELEVISES THREE CANADIAN FOOTBALL LEAGUE GAMES ON OPENING WEEKEND

20 CFL games on ESPN Television Networks and 66 Games on ESPN3 in 2016

Thursday, June 16, 2016 — BRISTOL, CONNECTICUT, USA (June 16, 2016) -- ESPN kicks off the 2016 Canadian Football League (CFL) regular season when the Toronto Argonauts host their fierce rivals, the Hamilton Tiger-Cats at the newly renovated BMO Field on Thursday, June 23, at 7:30 p.m. ET on ESPNEWS. Opening weekend continues with two contests on ESPN2: the Winnipeg Blue Bombers host the Montreal Alouettes on Friday, June 24, at 8:30 p.m. and the BC Lions host the Calgary Stampeders on Saturday, June 25, at 10 p.m. Additionally, the defending Grey Cup Champion Edmonton Eskimos host the Ottawa REDBLACKS in a Grey Cup rematch on Saturday at 7 p.m. on ESPN3.

Through a multi-year agreement with the CFL, ESPN television networks and ESPN3 have exclusive rights to present all regular season and postseason CFL games in the United States, including the Eastern and Western Semi-Finals and Finals and the 104th Grey Cup presented by Shaw. ESPN telecasts feature production and commentator teams from TSN, Canada’s Sports Leader.

The first CFL game on ESPN was televised in 1980. ESPN presented a total of 86 regular season and postseason games in 2015. 

Click "read more" for the entire schedule.

ESPN’s CFL Television Schedule 

Date

Time (ET)

Game

Network

Thu, Jun 23

7:30 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPNEWS

Fri, Jun 24

8:30 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN2

Sat, Jun 25

10 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. BC Lions

ESPN2

Thu, Jun 30

7 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN2

Thu, Jun 30

10 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPN2

Fri, Jul 1

10 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN2

Thu, Jul, 7

7 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN2

Thu, Jul 7

10 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. BC Lions

ESPN2

Fri, Jul 8

10 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Edmonton Eskimos

ESPN2

Mon, Jul 25

7:30 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN2

Thu, Jul 28

9 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Edmonton Eskimos

ESPN2

Fri, Jul 29

10 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN2

Thu, Aug 4

7 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN2

Thu, Aug 4

10 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN2

Thu, Aug 11

9 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Edmonton Eskimos

ESPN2

Sat, Aug 13

7 p.m.

Calgary Stampedes vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPNEWS

Thu, Aug 25

7:30 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN2

Fri, Oct 21

10 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN2

Sun, Nov 13

1 p.m.

Eastern Semi-Final

ESPN2

Sun, Nov 27

6:30 p.m.

104th Grey Cup presented by Shaw (Toronto)

ESPN2

* All ESPN networks are available to stream live on WatchESPN and the ESPN app. Schedule subject to change

CFL games available on ESPN3

 

Date

Time (ET)

Game

Network

Sat, Jun 25

7 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Edmonton Eskimos

ESPN3

Fri, Jul 1

7 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN3

Fri, Jul 8

7 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN3

Wed, Jul 13

7:30 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN3

Thu, Jul 14

8:30 p.m.

Edmonton Eskimos vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN3

Fri, Jul 15

7:30 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN3

Sat, Jul 16

7 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPN3

Thu, Jul 21

8:30 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN3

Fri, Jul 22

9 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPN3

Sat, Jul 23

7 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Edmonton Eskimos

ESPN3

Fri, Jul 29

7 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN3

Sun, Jul 31

7:30 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN3

Wed, Aug 3

8:30 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN3

Sat, Aug 6

7 p.m.

Edmonton Eskimos vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN3

Fri, Aug 12

7:30 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN3

Sat, Aug 13

10 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. BC Lions

ESPN3

Fri, Aug 19

7 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN3

Fri, Aug, 19

10 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. BC Lions

ESPN3

Sat, Aug 20

4 p.m.

Edmonton Eskimos vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN3

Sat, Aug 20

7 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN3

Fri, Aug 26

7 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN3

Fri, Aug 26

10 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Edmonton Eskimos

ESPN3

Sun, Aug 28

7 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN3

Wed, Aug 31

7:30 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN3

Thu, Sep 1

7:30 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN3

Sun, Sep 4

3 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPN3

Mon, Sep 5

3 p.m.

Edmonton Eskimos vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN3

Mon, Sep 5

6:30 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN3

Fri, Sep 9

10 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. BC Lions

ESPN3

Sat, Sep 10

4 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN3

Sat, Sep 10

7 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. Edmonton Eskimos

ESPN3

Sun, Sep 11

4:30 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN3

Fri, Sep 16

7 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN3

Sat, Sep 17

2 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN3

Sat, Sep 17

5 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN3

Sun, Sep 18

4:30 p.m.

Edmonton Eskimos vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPN3

Fri, Sep 23

7 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN3

Fri, Sep 23

10 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Edmonton Eskimos

ESPN3

Sat, Sep 24

4 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN3

Sat, Sep 24

9:30 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPN3

Fri, Sep 30

8:30 p.m.

Edmonton Eskimos vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN3

Sat, Oct 1

4 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN3

Sat, Oct 1

10 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. BC Lions

ESPN3

Sun, Oct 2

1 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN3

Fri, Oct 7

7 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN3

Sat, Oct 8

4 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN3

Mon, Oct 10

1 p.m.

Edmonton Eskimos vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN3

Mon, Oct 10

4 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN3

Fri, Oct 14

7 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN3

Fri, Oct 14

10 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. BC Lions

ESPN3

Sat, Oct 15

4 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. Toronto Argonauts

ESPN3

Sat, Oct 15

7 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Calgary Stampeders

ESPN3

Fri, Oct 21

7 p.m.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN3

Sat, Oct 22

4 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPN3

Sat, Oct 22

7 p.m.

Edmonton Eskimos vs. BC Lions

ESPN3

Fri, Oct 28

7 p.m.

Edmonton Eskimos vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN3

Sat, Oct 29

4 p.m.

Ottawa REDBLACKS vs. Winnipeg Blue Bombers

ESPN3

Sat, Oct 29

7 p.m.

BC Lions vs. Saskatchewan Roughriders

ESPN3

Sun, Oct 30

1 p.m.

Calgary Stampeders vs. Montreal Alouettes

ESPN3

Fri, Nov 4

7 p.m.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers vs. Ottawa REDBLACKS

ESPN3

Sat, Nov 5

1 p.m.

Montreal Alouettes vs. Hamilton Tiger-Cats

ESPN3

Sat, Nov 5

4 p.m.

Toronto Argonauts vs. Edmonton Eskimos

ESPN3

Sat, Nov 5

7 p.m.

Saskatchewan Roughriders vs. BC Lions

ESPN3

Sun, Nov 13

4:30 p.m.

Western Semi-Final

ESPN3

Sun, Nov 20

1 p.m.

Eastern Final

ESPN3

Sun, Nov 20

4:30 p.m.

Western Final

ESPN3

* Schedule subject to change

ESPN3 is ESPN's live multi-screen sports network, a destination that delivers thousands of exclusive sports events annually. It is accessible on computers, smartphones, tablets and connected devices through WatchESPN. The network is currently available nationwide at no additional cost to fans who receive their high-speed Internet connection or video subscription from an affiliated service provider. It is also available at no cost to U.S. college students and U.S.-based military personnel via computers, smartphones and tablets connected to on-campus educational and on-base military broadband and Wi-Fi networks.

Contact us

Paulo Senra

Director, Communications

Canadian Football League

Published with Prezly