Media are invited to take part in player media days on March 21 and 22

TORONTO – On Tuesday, March 21st and Wednesday, March 22nd nearly 60 top CFL players will be made available to the media at Evraz Place (Queensbury Convention Centre, Ballroom A) in Regina, Saskatchewan.

Parking is free at Evraz Place all week, and media can use the Queensbury Convention Centre entrance Tuesday and Wednesday, and the EventPlex entrance Thursday through Sunday.

The CFL will host a welcome breakfast for media on Tuesday morning. Below are the details for both media days. All times are local and subject to change.

If media would like to attend these media days and have not applied for accreditation, please click here.

For media who have received accreditation, you will be able to pick up your credentials on Tuesday inside Ballroom A at Evraz Place.

Media Day – Tuesday, March 21st

7:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.             Media Welcome Breakfast (provided by the CFL) and booth setup (if applicable)

9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.           Player Group #1

Emmanuel Arceneaux, DaVaris Daniels, Taylor Loffler, Chad Owens, and Almondo Sewell

10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.         Player Group #2

Rob Bagg, Simoni Lawrence, Shawn Lemon, Brad Sinopoli, Diontae Spencer, Terrence Toliver and Winston Venable

10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.         Jerome Messam, Bo Levi Mitchell and Mike Reilly

10:45 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.         Luke Tasker

11:00 a.m. – Noon                 Player Group #3

Sam Giguère, Andrew Harris, Willie Jefferson, Henoc Muamba, Matt Nichols and John White

Noon – 1:00 p.m.                   Lunch (provided by the CFL)

12:30 p.m.                              Media Availability: Kavis Reed, Montreal Alouettes General Manager

1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.             Player Group #4       

Bryan Burnham, Solomon Elimimian, Chris Rainey and Chris Williams      

2:45 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.             Player Group #5

Adarius Bowman and Kevin Glenn


Media Day – Wednesday, March 22nd  

9:00 a.m.                                 Light Breakfast and booth setup (if applicable)

10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.         Player Group #1

Derek Dennis, Weston Dressler, Ernest Jackson, Naaman Roosevelt and Jamaal Westerman

10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.         Greg Ellingson, Antoine Pruneau

10:30 a.m.                               Media Availability: Glen Johnson, CFL Senior Vice President, Football

11:00 a.m. – Noon                Player Group #2

Anthony Coombs, Charleston Hughes, Marquay McDaniel, Ricky Ray and J.C. Sherritt

11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.         Tyrell Sutton

Noon – 12:45 p.m.                 Lunch (provided by the CFL)

12:45 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.           Media Tour of Marketing Content Capture Stations

                                                CFL Communications staff will provide media an opportunity to tour the marketing video/photo shoot the players are going through.

2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.             Player Group #3       

Zach Collaros, Jeff Fuller, Brian Jones, Ted Laurent, Drew Willy and Bear Woods.

2:30 p.m.                                 Media Availability: Kyle Walters, Winnipeg Blue Bombers General Manager

2:45 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.             Player Group #4

Trevor Harris, Jonathon Jennings, Kenny Shaw and Odell Willis

3:30 p.m.                                 Media Availability: Marcel Desjardins, Ottawa REDBLACKS General Manager

4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.             Player Group #5

Darian Durant, S.J. Green, Nik Lewis and Stefan Logan

5:00 p.m.                                Canadian Football Hall of Fame Class of 2017 Announcement

Media embargo room: Ballroom A, Queensbury Convention Centre

VIP Event: AGT Lounge at Mosaic Stadium

Dinner will be provided by the CFL inside the media room. Paper copies of the announcement will be given to media under a strict embargo. Please confirm attendance in advance with Lucas Barrett (

6:30 p.m.                                Media travel to Mosaic Stadium for one-on-ones with 2017 inductees

Approx. 7:40 p.m.                 Inductees announced on stage; embargo lifted

Approx. 8 p.m.                       Inductees to do on-camera interviews/scrum with reporters in attendance at the even

Paulo Senra

Director, Communications, Canadian Football League

Olivier Poulin

Gestionnaire, Communications, Ligue canadienne de football

Lucas Barrett

Coordinator, Communications, Canadian Football League

Clare Hutchinson

Communications Assistant, Canadian Football League

Guillaume Tremblay-St-Gelais

Coordinator, Communications, Canadian Football League

Get updates in your mailbox

By clicking "Subscribe" I confirm I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

About the Canadian Football League

Built on a foundation of more than 110 years of football tradition and history, the Canadian Football League features nine teams, millions of fans and a commitment to service to the community, as well as, elite sport. To stay up to date with CFL news, visit


50 Wellington Street East - 3rd Floor Toronto, ON M5E 1C8, CANADA

(416) 322-9650