Media are invited to take part in player media days on March 22 and 23

WINNIPEG – On Tuesday, March 22nd and Wednesday, March 23rd more than 50 top CFL players will be made available to the media Radisson Hotel in the Terrance West Room located on the 13th floor.

On Thursday Media Day will go from 11:00am CST – 2:30pm CST and on Friday, Media Day will go from 10:30am CST – 2pm CST. Please note lunch will be provided to the media each day.

If media would like to attend these media days and have not applied for accreditation, please click here.

For media who have received accreditation, you will be able to pick up your credentials on Tuesday at the Radisson at Media Day.


11:00 am – 12:00 pm             Player Group #1

Jonathon Jennings (BC), Odell Willis (BC), Roy Finch (CGY), Almondo Sewell (EDM) and Derel Walker (EDM)

11:30 am – 12:30 pm            Player Group #2

Brandon Banks (HAM), Jamaal Westerman (MTL), Larry Dean (HAM), Josh Freeman (MTL), Jeremiah Masoli (HAM) and Tyrell Sutton (MTL)

12:30 pm – 1:30 pm              Player Group #3

Greg Ellingson (OTT), Trevor Harris (OTT), Ed Gainey (SSK), Naaman Roosevelt (SSK), Zach Collaros (SSK), Ricky Ray (TOR), James Franklin (TOR), Matt Nichols (WPG), Luke Tasker (HAM) and SJ Green (TOR)

1:00 pm – 2:00 pm                Player Group #4

Alex Singleton (CGY), Andrew Harris (WPG), Brad Sinopoli (OTT), Jerome Messam (SSK), Manny Arceneaux (BC) and Mike Reilly (EDM)

Media Day – Friday, March 23rd   

10:30 am – 11:30 am             Player Group #1

Solomon Elimimian (BC), Bryan Burnham (BC), DaVaris Daniels (CGY), Kamar Jorden (CGY) and Marken Michel (CGY)

11:00 am – 12:00 pm            Player Group #2

Aaron Grymes (EDM), CJ Gable (EDM), Richard Leonard (HAM), Simoni Lawrence (HAM), Ted Laurent (HAM), Chris Williams (MTL), Willie Jefferson (SSK), Bear Woods (TOR), Cleyon Laing (TOR), James Wilder Jr. (TOR) and Adarius Bowman (WPG)

12:15 pm – 1:15 pm              Player Group #3

Darvin Adams (WPG), Maurice Leggett (WPG), Taylor Loffler (WPG), Weston Dressler (WPG) and Kyries Hebert (OTT)

12:35 pm – 1:35 pm              Player Group #4

Ernest Jackson (MTL), John Bowman (MTL), Diontae Spencer (OTT), William Powell (OTT) and Charleston Hughes (SSK)

Contact us
Lucas Barrett Manager, Communications & Public Affairs, Canadian Football League
Lucas Barrett Manager, Communications & Public Affairs, Canadian Football League
About the Canadian Football League

The 2019 regular season is underway and fans can stay up to date on all the non-stop action at, follow the 2019 season from around the world, and join us at a game. The 107th Grey Cup presented by Shaw will be played at McMahon Stadium in Calgary on Sunday, November 24.

the Canadian Football League
50 Wellington Street East - 3rd Floor
Toronto, ON M5E 1C8, CANADA