Players and league personnel honoured ahead of 109th Grey Cup

REGINA (November 16, 2022) – All INDIVIDUAL MEDIA MEMBERS planning to attend the 2022 CFL Awards MUST RSVP with Senior Director of Communications and Public Affairs, Olivier Poulin, at Individuals who had only indicated attendance by an affiliated group or outlet may find difficulty in entering the venue.

Hosted by the CFL ON TSN’s Kate Beirness, the award ceremony will recognize players, head coaches and personnel from across the Canadian Football League. In addition to the player awards, the recipients of the Commissioner’s Award, the Hugh Campbell Distinguished Leadership Award, the Jake Gaudaur Veterans’ Award, the Tom Pate Memorial Award, and the Jane Mawby Tribute Award will be named. The ceremony will begin at 7 p.m. local.

Doors to the media lockdown room will open at 5 p.m. and a light dinner will be served at 6 p.m. Media members in attendance will be provided the results of the 2022 CFL Awards under strict embargo. Following each award presentation, recipients will be made available to media. The ceremony will be streamed live on


All accredited media will be required to follow the CFL’s Health and Safety protocols at all league events. Media members are asked to self-monitor their symptoms before attending any event. If experiencing any symptoms, media are requested to stay home or at their hotels. The CFL recommends travelling with the free COVID-19 test kits available through local pharmacies and/or public health authorities.

A mandatory COVID-19 testing policy has NOT been enacted. For the CFL Awards, media members will be required to wear a mask AND be physically distanced during media availabilities.

Failure to adhere to these rules may result in a credential being revoked without notice or appeal, and immediate removal from areas designated for media coverage.

(Category | East | West)

Player | Eugene Lewis (MTL) | Zach Collaros (WPG)

Defensive | Lorenzo Mauldin IV (OTT) | Shawn Lemon (CGY)

Canadian | Kurleigh Gittens Jr. (TOR) | Nathan Rourke (BC)

Offensive Lineman | Brandon Revenberg (HAM) | Stanley Bryant (WPG)

Special Teams | Chandler Worthy (MTL) | Mario Alford (SSK)

Rookie | Tyson Philpot (MTL) | Dalton Schoen (WPG)

Coach of the Year | Ryan Dinwiddie (TOR) | Mike O’Shea (WPG)



  • 2022 CFL Awards


  • Thursday, November 17
    • 5 p.m. – Media lockdown room opens
    • 6 p.m. – Media dinner served
    • 7 – 9 p.m. (approx.) – 2022 CFL Awards



  • Please RSVP with CFL Senior Director of Communications and Public Affairs, Olivier Poulin, at

Olivier Poulin

Senior Director, Communications and Public Affairs, Canadian Football League


Get updates in your mailbox

By clicking "Subscribe" I confirm I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

About the Canadian Football League

Built on a foundation of more than 110 years of football tradition and history, the Canadian Football League features nine teams, millions of fans and a commitment to service to the community, as well as, elite sport. To stay up to date with CFL news, visit


50 Wellington Street East - 3rd Floor Toronto, ON M5E 1C8, CANADA

(416) 322-9650