Seven icons formally inducted at Tim Hortons Field

HAMILTON (September 15, 2022) – Seven legends of the game have been officially welcomed into the Canadian Football Hall of Fame (CFHOF) and Museum as the members of its 2023 Class.

First-year eligible inductees, defensive end John Bowman and linebacker Solomon Elimimian, are joined in the Player Category by offensive linemen Josh Bourke and Lloyd Fairbanks, and defensive back Larry Crawford. Inducted in the Builder Category are former coaching great Jacques Dussault and the eighth Commissioner of the Canadian Football League, Larry Smith. Additional information can be found here.

On Saturday, the Class of 2023 will be honoured at halftime of the annual Hall of Fame Game with the hometown Tiger-Cats hosting the Winnipeg Blue Bombers. Tickets to the game are available for purchase here.

When making use of the images, please credit

Lucas Barrett

Associate Vice-President, Communications & Public Affairs, Canadian Football League

Get updates in your mailbox

By clicking "Subscribe" I confirm I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

About the Canadian Football League

Built on a foundation of more than 110 years of football tradition and history, the Canadian Football League features nine teams, millions of fans and a commitment to service to the community, as well as, elite sport. To stay up to date with CFL news, visit


50 Wellington Street East - 3rd Floor Toronto, ON M5E 1C8, CANADA

(416) 322-9650